The Suyat Band / Suyat Duo

Steadily building a reputation as one of the most consistently crowd-pleasing live acts in the New Jersey/NYC area for the past three years, the Suyat Band delivers high-energy hits from yesterday and today with rock-solid musicianship and warm-hearted Aloha spirit.

Led by its namesake, Hawaiian-born Matthew Suyat, a champion at the Apollo Theater and American Idol Top 24 Finalist, the band has performed at such historic venues as NYC’s BB King’s, Stephen’s Talkhouse, NJ’s Wellmont Theater, and have also been a regular presence at Jersey Shore venues such as The Seashell, The Osprey, and Bar Anticipation.

The band is available for hire for public and private events for an acoustic environment or a full band featuring covers of popular music and classic oldies utilizing, Ukulele, Guitar, Bass, Drums, Keys, Saxophone, Trombone, & Trumpet.

Band Members:

Matthew Suyat – Vocals

Kyle Hill – Saxophone, Vocals, Keys

Dane Alexander – Guitar

Oscar Suh-Rodriguez – Guitar

Jeff Little – Bass

Connor Coffey – Trombone

Kevin Giamo – Drums

Top Venues:

B.B. King’s NYC
The Wellmont Theater 
The Osprey
Bar Anticipation
The Sea Shell 
Just Jake’s
Spicy Cantina